As you sow, so shall you reap- PROVERB

As you sow, so shall you reap;

This is very powerful proverb;

Origin’s of it’s found in the religious book-Bible, Galations VI (King Jamesw Version); whatsover a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

But, this powerful proverb also found in Hindu religion with some different meaning under the name of LAW OF KARMA;

“Law of the Karma stipulates; if a person is spreading happiness through charity, good work, being kind and sympathetic toward others it means he/she is sowing the seeds of happiness that will produce the fruits of happiness in present of future”.

The simple meaning of the proverb; As you sow, so shall you reap;

Our life is nothing else but it is just like an agriculture soil; if we want good crop from this soil than we must sow the good seeds in it; because quality and quantity of the crop is completely depends upon the quality and quantity of seeds we have sown.

  • The consequences are always depends upon the action.
  • Our present always makes or helps to make our future.
  • We are only person in this world; responsible for the effects of our actions.

But many a times it happens;

If we do good towards others, even if it doesn’t yield proper result immediately; it does not mean it has gone in vain; we can certainly expect goodness out of it in the future.

SO, FRIENDS; ENJOY THIS POST. 

******************

If you want more friends in your life;

Be more & more friendlier with others…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

***************

If you want more enemies in your life;

Be more & more hostile toward others….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

****************

If you want more & more appreciation or admiration by others;

Appreciate or admire others in their life..

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

****************

If you want more jealous people around you in your life;

Be more & more jealous toward others for their life…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*****************

If you want more & more co-operation from others;

Be more & more co-operative to others in their life…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

****************

If you want to be loved by all;

Always love to all, unconditional, unselfish…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

****************

If you want more & more care from others;

Be more & more careful as well as caring toward others…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

****************

If you want more & more attention from others;

Be more & more attentive toward others…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*****************

If you want more sympathy from others;

Be more & more sympathetic toward others…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*******************

If you want more & more happiness in your life;

Create more & more happiest moments in everyone’s life…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*******************

If you want more & more inspiration in your life;

Be more & more inspirational to others…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want more & more help form others in your life;

Be more & more helpful to others in their life….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap. 

*********************

If you want more & more support form others in your life;

Be more & more supportive to others in their life…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*********************

If you want more & more people to understand you properly;

Try to understand them first…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want more & more people to be kind towards you;

Try to be more & more kind toward others first;understand them first…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*******************

If you want more & more joy in your life;

Spread more & more joy in other’s life first…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want more & more quality time of someone in your life;

Spend more & more quality time with them in their life first….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*******************

If you want more & more respect by others in your life;

First of all start to respect others in their life….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want more & more honest people in your life;

Be more & more honest toward others….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

******************

If you want more & more frank people in your life;

Be more & more frank toward others….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

*******************

If you want more & more success in your life;

Help more & more people to succeed in their life first…..

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want to achieve more & more goals in your life;

Help more & more people to achieve their goals in their life first….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want to achieve more & more peace in your life;

Deal with others in more & more peaceful manners….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

**********************

If you want to achieve more & more prosperity in your life;

Help others to achieve more & more prosperity in your life….

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

If you want more & more excitement in your life;

Create more & more excitement in others life first…

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

…………………………….

If you want more & more love from GOD in your life;

Love to GOD more & more in your life.

Because;

As you sow, so shall you reap.

********************

 

 

 

 

 

43 thoughts on “As you sow, so shall you reap- PROVERB

    • Meloheart;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Your well written comment along with your beautiful, brilliant, shining, sweet smiling image have decorated this post.
      Though, through your various post and comment on it, we are in constant contact with each other; but then also, I wish everything your life must be going well.
      Please take care
      (The more you take care about others; the more others take care about you; as you sow, so shall you reap)
      Wishing you all the best……………

    • Jeannie;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit, reading and comment on this post.
      I am very much thankful for your comment as well as started to follow my blog; from today, I too started to follow your blog; so, now, we are official each other’s followers; but, keep it in mind, by following each other’s blog and comment on it we will remain in the constant contact of each other.
      Wishing you all the best………………..

  1. I love this! I completely agree and coincidentally I have a post about the concept of Karma, that I plan to post very soon! It’s so true that every thought, action, and word we perform or speak, is like planting seeds that will eventually bloom, either pleasantly or unpleasantly depending upon if the “seeds” we plant are pleasant or unpleasant. I want to encourage everyone, including myself, to plant more loving seeds everywhere we go! ❤ Thank You for sharing your wonderful thoughts! I love all of the examples you give here!

    • Kim;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit, reading and comment on this post.
      Your presence along with wonderful, thoughtful and very considerate comment in my post simply add value to this post.
      I am very much eager to read your post on KARMA; So, wish you all the best for that post; well in advance.
      I truly appreciate your thought that the more good seeds we plant the more our life become fruitful and as you promised that you will always try to plant more & more good seeds; congratulation for your this wonderful resolution; only one correction; without doing any conscious efforts also at present you are everyday planting lots of good seeds through your most wonderful post, inspirational examples, and motivational quotations; so, you have already set the benchmark; now, just stuck to it; and looking to your overall attitude towards life, determination and fight till finish kind of rock solid attitude; everything seems possible.
      Please take care……
      Wishing you all the best…
      One more time, to communicate with you is always delightful experience for me; I wish, you will provide me more & more opportunity to communicate with through your comments and reply of it.
      GOD BLESS YOU.

  2. Great! According to Nichiren Buddhism the law of cause and effect is very strict. But it is also impartial, therefore there is no placing the blame of the effects that come your way on some outside force. This way of thinking also became popular with the book The Secret, if you’ve heard of it, and it talks about the Law of Attraction. Great post.

    • Nina;
      Today is good day for me because by your presence I felt that today my long lost friend visited my house!!!!
      I wish, this long lost friend every now and then visit my house; so, I can spend some quality time, gain some knowledge, learn from her experiences and share my view points with her.
      I wish, this smallest request is not big burden for my wonderful friend, very humble person named Buddhing Traveler-Nina.
      Do you know how much I am enjoying your each post?????
      It is truly amazing experience for me.
      Yes, I have read the Secret by Rhonda Byren. It’s amazing.
      Wishing you all the best…….

  3. Thank you for the nice comment on my post! I really like this post in particular. It really helps demonstrate how God wants to bless us so much, but gave us free will, so we get out what we out into our relationship with him. Or “we reap what we sow”. Very well written 🙂

    • Katie;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Oh, do you know how much I am happy to see that you have subscribed for my blog; So, from today, I too have subscribed for your blog.
      Isn’t it a miracle of almighty? By chance encounter we met and within very short span of time slowly & steadily becoming best friends of each other.
      I wish, more often we will visit and comment on each other’s blog so constant communication remain intact.
      By the way, congratulation for creating wonderful, informative yet very very inspiring and incredible amazing blog.
      Wishing you all the best and wish almighty always fulfill your all the desires and dreams.
      Thanks……..

  4. Wow…such words of wisdom!! Its amazing how u take everyday proverbs and give a new dimension to them!! I especially like the broad examples u’ve given at the end ….truly a work of art!

    • Swarnika;
      What a wonderful surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      I think now a days GOD is truly blissful to me; because, visiting my blog, reading my post and commenting on it seems absolutely out of my good friend named SWARNIKA’s nature and despite of all these blocks and barriers of mind she arrived.
      What else I expect from GOD.
      Do you know how much I am missing your company.
      I wish, now more often you should visit because communicating with you is always pleasant experience for me.
      Wishing you all the best…..

  5. Swajith,
    This is one of my favourite proverbs and you have brought it it’s true essence beautifully. I love the way you have written down the contrasts that would enable us to strive to achieve what we truly want in our lives.
    This post was indeed very inspiring.
    With warm regards,
    Yashika

    • Yashika;
      Your comment is as charming, cute, sweet, inspiring, motivational, encouraging, brilliant, beautiful, enjoyable, thoughtful and enjoyable as your own personality.
      Wishing you all the best….
      Be aware and alert now a day’s climate is not good for healthy people because the virus named “LOVERIYA” spreading at a phenomenal speed and it has caught my many good friends and I don’t want to lose any of them.
      Wishing you all the best……..

  6. A very powerful law. Also states as:
    1. As you give, so shall it be given to you
    2. As within, so without
    3. As above, so below
    We only get what we give.
    Great post, I like the examples you give of how this law applies!

    • Netta;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit, reading, comment and subscription for my blog.
      Do you know, how much I am happy to see your presence here?????? Yes, when blogger of your class, quality and stature visit my blog, read my post, comment on it and in bonus subscribed for my blog, I become happiest person on the earth.
      The reason, because for me blogging is all about connecting with few qualitative yet cool bloggers like you, with whom I truly feel comfortable. So, once again thanks a lot for your all these fabulous favors.
      I have visited your blog and believe me it is truly amazing, incredible and very interesting blog, I truly appreciate your subject matter, well-written posts and overall the style of writing with some very cool and attention-grabber style of images.
      One question, from where you get the ideas of creating the post?????? because, your each post is worth to read.
      I too, subscribed for your wonderful blog and I will visit it more often and comment on it, so, we can constantly stay in touch with each other.
      Wishing you all the best……………………

    • Thanks for your visit, reading and comment on this post.
      I truly appreciate your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      Please keep coming back we will have a good time ahead,
      Wishing you all the best…………………………

    • Monica;
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on my this post, today, I too visited your blog and not only that subscribed for your wonderful blog, if you too do the same we can remain in to contact of each other.
      Wishing you all the best……………..

  7. Pingback: PRACTICE MAKES A MAN PERFECT-proverb | QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

  8. Quite often, even after a lifetime of investing “good seeds, good deeds,” yet to our disappointment, we will only reap the opposite; at least for a season.
    So, for a long time, I questioned “why?” Then I realized: “Quite often, even if we don’t harvest as we anticipated; “Life will still give us back what we’ve lost. The least through wisdom and time.”

    So I conclude: “Yes, time may be a thief, but time is also an abundant giver.”

    • Nadege;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Yes, you are absolutely right many a times it happens that in spite of our all well intentions, hard work, years of efforts and doing all the good things many a times life may not reward us as we have expected so yes in that situation there is a chances of frustration and disappointment and it is quiet obvious because we are simple human being so whenever anything goes beyond our expectations we get frustrated, but, as far as I know, in this universe everything runs on perfect manner, the creator of this universe is very good accountant and he knows very well what is in our account so he gives us only that not one percent more and not one percent less so concluding part of the discussion God knows very well what is good for us and he showered us that only for which we are eligible and when appropriate time will arrive he will give us all what is we are due for.
      Wishing you all the best…………………

  9. Wonderfully written, and very true. If we wish to see good outcomes in our lives, then we should strive to do good by others. Even if those people don’t see it or appreciate it, others will take note of our character, so it is important that we set a good example, not just for our benefit, but to inspire others as well.

  10. This is a beautiful post! You explained very well that whatever we want in life has to be developed inside of us first. Whatever we send out (mostly unconsciously) is what aligns with the same energy in the outside world which in the end surrounds us. Therefore we need to observe what we are surrounded with in life. If we don’t like it we have to check back what we might have sent out in first place. We have everything inside and it is our decision what we choose to spread. Again, wonderful post, Swajithka!

    • Erika,
      First of all, please apologies me for the very late response to your this very thoughtful comment.

      Frankly speaking, I don’t much more about writing but whatever comes in my mind, with little bit edition I publish it, so, when I receive very inspiring and kind comment by very admired, distinguish,note worthy and very popular blogger cum writer like you, it simply makes me happy. Yes, I too firm believe in this proverb and as far as possible, I try to live it on day to day basis, but let me be honest with you, as a being a simple human being with lots of lack,limitations, weaknesses, drawbacks and vices many a times, I fail to implement in my practical life, but, at least, now, I am aware, so, I wish and pray to GOD that in future I live life the way I write in my post.
      But, one thing, I firmly believe that as far as possible, we should not leave our good virtue, no matter how much situations and circumstance may be disturbing, and, frankly speaking, I have complete trust and faith in GOD and most of the time he guides me in crucial situations so under his shelter,protection and safety at last everything goes fine.
      By the way, please keep coming, because, now a days, it is quiet hard to find the noble,gentle and very warmth person like you and fortunately I have found such one person you, so, I wish, You will provide me more and more opportunities to get the maximum benefit of your very warmth company.
      Wishing you all the best from bottom of my heart and I pray to GOD your all the dreams,desires and wish realize as early as possible and each day of your life become blissful journey and most memorable moments of your life.
      Wishing you all the best…………

      • No genius is fallen from sky – that’s a saying over here. The first step is always gaining knowledge and insights. Only then we know what we even could apply into life. But it is most important that we do. Otherwise nothing will ever change. An insight in the head stays in the head. Thanks for your detailed reply, Swajithkas

      • Erika,
        Thanks a lot for your this very prompt yet powerful reply, yes, I do agree that no genius is fallen from sky, genius born on this earth only and if they are not genius they become genius on this earth only through their conscious efforts and sound choices, yes, the first step is invariably, awareness but do you know, that awareness also comes with conscious choices we make on daily basis, like what to do? How to do?, to whom we should connect and with whom we should dis-connect ourself like wise, so, my point is that if your past karma is good and Almighty is merciful to you than cosmos starts to create some favourable circumstances and some how the process begins within, it takes time, but if one take some effective efforts sooner or later one can reach there. I don’t know, whether, I have express you clearly or not, but in short we must starve for some thing good and noble in our life that is what I mean to tell you,
        That’s all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • We simply get what we sent out first – consciously of unconsciously. What we get today is in many ways (not in all) is the consequence of what we thought and did yesterday. I don’t believe in a mercyful or cruel God. God is the universal law that teaches us through the consequences of what we believe of life and how we act of it.

    • Alisha,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.

      Sure, I will check the blog you have mentioned.
      Please keep coming……….
      Wishing you all the best………..

  11. This was a good post, what you sow you reap. It’s so true! All your examples are really good as well because many times people don’t realise the little things that get accounted as well, like in your example you talk about being appreciated and how you have it appreciate others, it’s so true!

    • Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I truly appreciate your this very friendly gesture. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you liked this post, though, I am not blogger of your class and caliber, so, I can not write like you, but, somehow, I just write and when good friends like you appreciate that, I must be thankful to them for their generosity to tolerate me with my all the posts.
      Wishing you all the best……….

    • Khushi,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I truly appreciate your this very much kind and friendly gesture.

      Thanks for your inspirational words, I too like and love your blog and very well-written posts.
      Please keep coming, it is always enjoyable experience to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best………..

Leave a Reply

