Quote

You don’t start out writing good stuff. You start out writing crap and thinking it’s good stuff, and then gradually you get better at it. That’s why I say one of the most valuable traits is persistence.- Octavia Butler

This is third post in the series of MY BLOGGING JOURNEY; FROM 0 TO 100 FOLLOWERS CUM FRIENDS.

For reading post 1 right click here

For reading post 2 right click here

***************

This post I have split in three (3) sections.

Section 1: Slight changes in my “acceptance of various blogging awards” policy.

Section 2: Unique Blog (er).

Section 3: Today’s post.

****************

Section 1: Slight changes in my “acceptance of various blogging award” policy.

As all of you know, I am not in much favor of honor or acceptance OF VARIOUS BLOGGING AWARDS and in this regard I have created one exclusive page named AWARDS, in that page, I have politely requested to all my friends, not to nominate me or my blog for any awards, but, still, I am nominated by many friends, I truly understand your reasons behind it, not only that but I truly appreciate your love & affection & that love & affection compelled me to review my policy in this regard.

So, now onward those who wants to nominate me or my blog for any award, please notify me on this page(AWARDS), in the response of this notification, I will link back to you on your post, but, please, keep in mind, looking to my tight schedule I will not publish the separate post in this regard, for further information please refer my correspondence with eloquent deviance on AWARD page.

********************

Section 2: Unique Blog (er).

As all of you know from above mention post 1,I have started one section named UNIQUE BLOG(ER) in my blog, where I feature or promote one blog(er) from the list of my followers.

QUALIFYING CRITERIA;

  • Blogger must be follower of this (QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS) blog.
  • Blogger’s involvement with this blog as a commentator on various posts, live participation on various debate and discussion on this blog, constant communication in the form of fruitful feedback, solid suggestions, helpful hints and trustworthy tips, in short active community member.
  • Uniqueness of the blog in terms of nature of blog, quality of posts, creative content, outstanding material and last but not least friendliness or friendly nature of blogger.
  • To know more about previously featured blog(er) please visit on post 1 & post 2.

 

Now, it’s time for this post’s UNIQUE BLOG(ER).

Nadege, creator of the blog the laughter medicine for soul is this post’s unique blogger;

Why?????????????????

I truly touched by this physically mid-age but mentally very young, agile, enthusiastic lady, her enthusiasm, her zeal, her friendly nature, her amazing ability to create most hilarious and humorous posts from very ordinary looking subjects are some of the qualities simply compelled me to announce her as my this post’s unique blog(er).

Nadege; please accept my heartfelt congratulation for being this post’s UNIQUE BLOG(ER).

***************************

Section 3: Today’s post.

“You don’t start out writing good stuff. You start out writing crap and thinking it’s good stuff, and then gradually you get better at it. That’s why I say one of the most valuable traits is persistence”.

– Octavia Butler

Octavia Estelle Butler was an American science fiction writer. A multiple-recipient of both the Hugo and Nebula awards, Butler was one of the best-known women in the field. Wikipedia

*******************************

Since last one and half years I am in the blogosphere and during this period, I have visited hundreds of blogs, I met three types of bloggers,

  1. First- initial enthusiastic or beautiful beginner,
  2. Second- mid-way or moderate type bloggers,
  3. Third- persistent performer,

****************************

  1. First- initial enthusiastic or beautiful beginner,

First of all; let us discuss about the initial enthusiastic or beautiful beginner; this is most strange or surprising category, these are the bloggers who creates the blog with lots of initial enthusiasm, at initial stage of their blogging life they do every possible efforts to make their blog as beautiful as possible by selection of finest themes, setting up all the possible or available widgets, creates their Facebook, twitter, Google plus, Instagram account; participate in various blogging course with lots of zeal and enthusiasm; but after creating blog, setting up themes and widgets, finding most unique and strange name, once their initial enthusiasm diminish, where they vanish even GOD too don’t know, In my followers list there are many of them, who after creating their blog never appeared on blogsphere, till today, I don’t know where they are, no clue, no news, no information about their whereabouts. If you are one of them and reading this post please let me know where are you????????????????????????????????????

************************

2-Second- mid-way or moderate type of bloggers;

These category of bloggers are far better than initial enthusiastic, they don’t publish posts on regular basis, but, once in a while they publish, you never know when they will appear and when they will disappear; as a follower of these types of blogs, you are always on mercy of their will, when you least expect them, all of sudden they appear on your in box like a unwanted or spam or product promotion type of mail, they often caught you of guard with their posts and you have to recollect your memory and after putting enough pressure on your memory, you realized that once upon a time you subscribed that blog, yes, these are the mid-way or moderate type of bloggers.

***************************

3-Third, persistent performer,

These type of bloggers are persistent performer or rather publish on consistent basis, after some regular interval, invariably you find their posts in your in box.

Now, if you look at the success ratio of all these three types of bloggers, without any doubt you will find that those who are persistent performer, those who publish on consistent basis have more number of successful posts, more number of followers, more number of happy and satisfied friends, more number of comments, more number of awards.

So, after having one and half years’ experience in blogging, after having from 0 to 100+ followers cum friends what one biggest lesson I learned about blogging “Be a persistent performer”, “consistency is a master key of success” not only in blogging but in any endeavor of life.

Today, I am asking one simple question to all of you, can you please tell me out of above mention three categories which one describe you best???????????

Eagerly awaiting to read your reply.

70 thoughts on “You don’t start out writing good stuff. You start out writing crap and thinking it’s good stuff, and then gradually you get better at it. That’s why I say one of the most valuable traits is persistence.- Octavia Butler

  1. Persistence is definitely my weakness. I get bored easily,and I have an attention span of a two year old. But, I’m making progress. I won’t lie and tell you I can actually perform the same task consistently, e-ve-ry-DAY! OMG!
    I would go CRAZY.
    This phase of my life, I’m truly convinced I was born to be an artist. For I can spend a whole day writing. Even when I feel tired, I still won’t mind targeting the same subject the following day; until I’m completely done. I also see the same pattern with my painting habit. I will start on my canvas, and won’t feel the urge to stop until I’m completely done. I also love my interaction with children. So I can see myself working as a teacher. (KINDERGARTEN TEACHER which involves various activities),
    Honestly, it all broils down to motivation. Most of the time, I feel impregnated with this thought, subject, or this vivid picture, which I’m constantly seeing through my mind sight. (you know what I mean?) And I have to find a way to transfer whatever inspiration I’m getting, into the tangible world. So, whenever I ‘m done, how do I feel afterward? I fell as of I was carrying a baby, then finally reached full term, so of course, I must deliver in order to feel relieved! (Too bad I’m not a millionaire so I could really enjoy that “Ah! moment. But, unfortunately, I still have to worry about???)
    I guess this is my way of being persistent. So now, I’m convinced with the belief: “To each his own!” Yes, I’m wired to function well within my “bain” So I don’t try to make myself believe, I could excel in other realms.

    I told you before, how I had no patience whatsoever for Math. Yes, when it comes to math skill, I’m as dumb as donkey. But, I know I can struggle with a few words, in order to write a few pages of unbalanced, and misspelled paragraphs!
    I just did, didn’t I?

    • Nadege;
      First of all I am extremely sorry for the late response of your this wonderful comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, friend cum followers like you are true gems and real diamonds of my blog. Why?? Since last one month we are communicating with each others and exchanging our ideas on various subjects and mostly it is you; who outshines me in every front of it and I am absolutely proud to have a very well literate and articulate follower like you.
      Your each comment on my various posts simply makes my posts most relevant your this comment have done same.
      I truly appreciate your honesty; yes, not only in this but in your previous communication also you have mentioned quiet clearly that “Persistence is definitely my weakness. I get bored easily,and I have an attention span of a two year old. But, I’m making progress. I won’t lie and tell you I can actually perform the same task consistently, e-ve-ry-DAY! OMG!
      I would go CRAZY”.
      Now, once again I am asking one simple question to you; since you know this is your weakness what course of action you are taking or going to take to correct your this weakness,?????????? because, believe me, from my own experience I can tell you that blogging is not just about posting, but it is all about posting regularly and for unending period of time, let me explain the matter from technical and non-technical terms; first of all when you publish on persistent basis than only you will have a regular numbers of visitors and the more number of visitors or followers you have more it will inspire you to publish persitently and now let us discuss the matter from technical aspects; do you know anything about SEO,?????????? if not search and surf through net, get some first hand knowledge about it and once you are done, please reply me here; I will give you some solid suggestions, trustworthy tips, helpful hints and fruitfull feedback, but please do not reply me immediately or without doing enough home work and since you are not persitent person, I am giving you it as an assisgnment or home work and I will review your home work.
      Are you comfortable with it???????????????????
      Will you respond me in most possible manner?????????????
      Will you do what I said to you????????????????
      Eagerly awaiting some favourable and positive response from my very loyal and true friend cum followers.
      Wishing you all the best…………….

      • Hi Swajithkas,
        Thank you for your kind comment and assignment. I will definitely answer you after my research, However, I will answer the previous questions. (The action I’m currently taking to resolve my weakness?) Honestly, I don’t think I can do anything about it. Rather, I’m learning to focus on the task I find interesting, writing being one of them. I’ve been neglecting my blog for a good cause. I wanted to submit a few of my poetry work through a competion. The deadline was the 5th. I also have another one due by the 17th of this month as well, for which I would like to submit a couple of my short stories. To top it all, I have a script I’m working on, plus couple paintings I was hoping to finish by this weekend as well, with the hope to sell them.

        So you see, I have a melting pot in my hands right now, trying to enhance it with the best flavor has been very challenging.
        Advise well taken. I will try to post on my blog as often as I can, but I don’t guarantee everyday. lol
        I will do the research on the SEO???? Then wiill answer you back.

      • SEO Stand for Search engine optimization. The process of getting traffic based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users. “Ideally, you want to gain references from social accounts with good reputations. Having your own social presence that is well regarded is important. So participate on relevant social platforms in a real, authentic way, just as you would with your website, or with customers in an offline setting.
        Ss: Social Shares
        Similar to links, getting quality social shares is ideal, but being shared widely on social networks is still helpful. Good things happen when more people see your site or brand.”
        Got it!

        Again, participation in social sharing sites is crucial. If you don’t have a Twitter account, a Facebook fan page or Google+ Page you’re missing out. You’re not building up a network that can help spread (aka share) your content, site and brand.

  2. I think I find myself to be in the “Persistent Performer” kind? I mean I don’t publish posts on a daily basis but I do try to make two or three posts per week so that my followers don’t forget about me. I’m trying my best to find the time to make more posts per week but my busy schedule doesn’t allow me 😦
    And congratulations to Nadege for being the Unique Blog(er) 😀 Her blog looks really interesting 🙂

    • A.B.Mood(Y);
      First of all, I am extremely soooorrrryyyyy for the late response of your this very useful comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit, reading and comment on my post.
      Yes, you are absolutely right, you are not only persitent performer but more than that because, when I publish two posts in a month than also I consider myself as a persitent performer.
      By the way, congratulation for having more than 200 followers and nomination for various blogging awards, I am proud about you and many a times I consider myself fortunate to have a very wonderful,co-operative and kind friend like you.
      Please keep coming, I always enjoy your company.
      Wishing you all the best…………....

      • Oh pleaseee don’t apologize! I know life gets in the way most times 🙂 And I wanted to say something. You always reply with such love and enthusiasm EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. that I’m left deeply overwhlemed by all your responses 🙂 Reading your comments always leaves me in such a happy mood 😀 So thank you for that 🙂 Thank you for ALWAYS putting a smile on my face ❤

    • I first want to thank you for the follow and for visiting my blog as well. I visited your blog, I find it very interesting. I’m trying to post on my blog as often as I can, it’s been a challenge with my schedule.. But I guess being committed is what it broils up to.

      • Exactly! It doesn’t matter whether you blog once a week or even once a month, you just keep it going 🙂 We all have other things to attend to in our lives, so we should take blogging as a fun (and consistent) side activity. 🙂

      • A.B.Mood & Nadege;
        Wow, wonderful, amazing, both of you have become best friends of each other in very short span of time.
        Keep continue, because, according to me blogging is all about connecting and communicating with like minded souls.
        I too fully agree with both of you, blogging should never become burden for us, in fact, it is our fun and non-professional activity and we must fulfil our other priorities first and than only we keep blogging.
        Wishing all the best to both of you……………..

  3. First, thank you for the like on my post about Eva Cassidy. Second, I love the Octavia Butler quote. She is a writer I have been meaning to read for some time. Maybe one day I will get around to doing that. Third, put me in that first category. I started blogging publicly as part of WordPress’s Blogging 101 class. But I trailed off lately due largely to time issues and lack of ideas. (In fact, today was the first opportunity I have had in some time just to read other blogs!) I wrote some posts for the sake of posting and they resonated with no one, as they shouldn’t have. So I am trying to be more deliberate with the posts and write with intent, i.e., when I have something worth saying. I will try to do better.

    • Karen, aka Simple Woman;
      I am extremely sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyy for the late response of your this comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am thankful to you for your this kind friendly gesture.
      Yes, I love your Eva Cassidy post; not only that; apart from that there are many good posts on your blog.
      If you want me to put you on first category I don’t mind to do it, I do understand your situations and circumstances. It is not only with you but it happens with many of us, because, we are not professional writer or bloggers and over and above blogging there are many important priorities in our life that we need to satisfy on timely basis, and believe me, it happened with me too, if you look at my archives you will find that it happened with me too, after creating my blog, I published the posts for few days and later on life took lots of twists and turns and forget about blogging to manage my daily schedule also became daunting task for me, so, at some point of time, I too was belong to that category but somehow once again I pushed and pulled myself and slowly but steadily started to get the control of my blogging life and now it seems somewhat under control, so, you are not alone, but, believe me, once you lost control it becomes quiet difficult to get the control over it, so, my simple words of advise to you, somehow, try to reach from 1 to 2 category because from there it is not that much difficult.
      I do agree with you, many a times we lack ideas and topics for writing, so, for that matter, keep some journal and whenever you find some interesting ideas upon which you can create post, write down that idea in your blog’s dashboard as a new post and save it as a draft and now slowly and steadily expand that idea, search and surf through net, collect more and more information about it and whatever new information you find simply write it down in your that draft post and do not forget each time to save it that way, when you feel that now you have enough word length or complete post, simply publish it, the obvious benefits of this idea, slowly and steadily you will be able to complete the post,and best part your that creative idea will not get wasted.If it is applicable to you without hesitation you can follow it.
      One more thing, whenever you are not in mood to write post, just visit other blogger’s blog, read their posts, comment on it, it will not improve your knowledge about various subjects but at the same time it will boost up your confidence to express yourself clearly on other bloggers blog too and do you know many of them will simply start to follow your blog and you will have a few more followers and friends, if you wish to implement this idea, you can start from my blog only, If you read this post’s UNIQUE BLOGGER-NADEGE’S POST AND READ COMMENT ON IT, I simply suggested that idea to her and she started to comment on my various posts and now she has reach up to the extent in many case, her comment on my posts are much more creative,unique and talented that simply outshine my posts too.So, there are always ways and means to overcome our weakness and it is up to us, which we way we would to implement it.
      So, now it is up to you only………..
      Please keep coming, it is indeed enjoyable experience to talk with you………..
      Wishing you all the best…………………

  4. Hello there,
    Hmm, and the question requires an answer… thinking I’m somewhere in the middle of 2 & 3. I should post more often than weekly, but I’ve been busy expanding our family business. And I love to read…so many blogs and so little time :)) Donna

    • Donna;
      First of all, I am extremely soooooooooooooorrrrrrrrry for the late response of your this comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Do you know, How much I am happy to see my dearest friend Donna-the decent,the divine, the dashing, the-daring diva of blogging world?????????????????????????????????????????????
      Yes, Donna, your each visit simply makes me happy, unfortunately, still, I am not that much lucky that every now and then my dearest friend makes me happy.
      Yes, you are absolutely right, you are most of the time on category 2 but sometimes reaches on category 3 and due to that I miss to read your wonderful posts, I do understand, you are currently busy with so many activities and each one of them requires enough attention and focus, but, do not worry about it, because when you are not blogging at the same time you are doing some productive activities, so, there is not need for guilty-feeling.
      Please keep coming as you know we both share many common passion and one of them is to have a constant communication.
      Wishing you all the best………………

    • Himali;
      I am extremely sorrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyy for the late response of your this comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      But, can you please tell me which category describe you best?????????????
      Wishing you all the best………………

  5. Your posts are just jam-packed with inspiration. I really love how much work you put into your posts. The amount of good material in your posts is staggering. Just to let you know, though, when you say “From 0 to 100 followers cum friends”, um… “cum” is actually a slang term for something sexual in nature, to put it delicately. You might want to consider changing it to the proper spelling “come.”

    • AMBER;
      First of all, I am extremely sorry for the late response of your this comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment, and subscription of my blog, I am extremely thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      Thanks for your very encouraging comments about my posts and you liked it.
      Regarding your specific point usage of “CUM” I have visited various dictionary you are absolutely right it is slang term but it is used in some specific situations and circumstances, settings and social surrounding, but, otherwise, generally, it is used as a
      preposition
      1.
      used between two nouns to designate an object of a combined nature: a kitchen-cum-dining room
      Word Origin
      Latin: with, together with, along with
      http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/cum
      Please correct me if I am wrong, by the way, I appreciate your genuine feedback and I wish, in future too you will do the same.
      Wishing you all the best……...

  6. I would definitely say I am a persistent blogger. i have two main blogs so I usually post on one or the other almost every day. Sometimes i post on both. But I am also now writing a book at my blog on Jamie Cummings so that is whole lot of other writing – plus, keeping up with all the social media. Wow! Add to that reading other blogs and I think I live behind my computer!

    • Sonniq;
      First of all, thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      I am thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      Yes, you are not only persistent blogger but you are super persistent blogger and I am receiving your posts on most regular basis on my inbox, you are super-active person and many a times I surprised that how you are managing these much activities on daily basis, you are hard-working and very industrious person and I am more than happy to admit that we both have a very friendly relations.
      Wishing you all the best……………

    • Hello;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on my this post.
      Yes, if you will try it with lots of zeal, enthusiasm, and whole hear you are bound to succeed, because, you have amazing abilities and tremendous talents only thing you need to learn that how to use these hidden or dormant talent in most productive and positive manner and looking to your intellectual level, smartness and talent, I don’t have any doubt regarding your success.
      Please keep coming, your dynamic,vibrant and colorful as well cheerful personality decorates my blog.
      Wishing you all the best…………..

      • Thank you so much, I will continue to read your blog simply because of the fact that you are a wonderful person and writer. Keep on going;)

      • Shmelltedd;
        What a short yet very sweet comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        Thanks for considering me as a wonderful person and writer, I too feel same about you.
        I wish you will remember your promise,
        Am I right???????????????
        Wishing you all the best………..

  7. I’d say I started off as the moderate blogger but have now become persistent. Your post was very interesting and look forward to reading more.

    • Hello;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription of my blog, I am extremely thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture. Yes, you are right, if you are moderate blogger you must try to be the persistent blogger because you have great writing skill and it is very much enjoyable experience to read your various posts.
      Once again, congratulation for creating wonderful blog.
      Thanks a lot for your very encouraging comment regarding my various posts, I too believe same about your various posts.
      Please keep coming, it is very much enjoyable experience to have a good friend like you.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  8. Thank you for your comment on my blog. After looking at your own, I have much respect for you and what you are doing here. I’d be honored to have you as a blog-friend so that we may encourage and support one another.

    “Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.”
    Albert Camus

    • Hello;
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on my this post.
      Rgarding your comment;

      “After looking at your own, I have much respect for you and what you are doing here. I’d be honored to have you as a blog-friend so that we may encourage and support one another.
      “Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.”
      Albert Camus
      I too have same amount of respect,love,affection for you and what you are doing on your blog, I’d be honored to have you as a blog-friend so that we may encourage and support one another.
      Thanks for considering me worth of your friendship and I wish each passing day this bond of blogging friendship will become sweet,solid and sustainable.
      Please keep coming, I want to keep my all the dreams alive with my wonderful, new,sweet,caring and sharing friend and it’s you.
      Wishing you all the best…………

  9. For starters I wanted to thank you for visiting my site. I am a fairly new blogger and I am trying to get hold of the ropes, so any kind of feedback you have for me is warmly welcomed.

    To answer the question you poised for your readers, I believe I am somewhere between 2 and 3. I post regularly every Wednesday but I could increase that, to prevent anyone from forgetting about my page.

    I am very impressed by your uplifting words and honesty in your writing. I hope to hear back from you again soon.

    -Adventurer of the West

    • Hello;
      First of all, I am extremely S O R R Y for the late response of this your comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription of my blog, I too did the same, not as a return favour but your blog is simply superb.
      Yes, as you know I am honest in my opinion, so, honestly speaking, your blog is deadly or deathly combination of class and quality, yes, your superb and stunnig images with well-written post you simply provides the plain pleasure of reading.
      As you know, since subscribing your blog I am regularly visiting it and will do it in future too.
      So, just keep it up the good work you are doing.
      Please keep coming as you know I always like to communicate more often with the good friends like you.
      Wishing you all the best……………..

  10. Hello swajithkas! Thank you so much for commenting on my blog rosesarecool! I love the quote you included at the top of this post by Octavia Butler. As a writer, I can certainly relate to it. And in response to your suggestion, I’ll just say that I could always use more friends 🙂 If you are interested in following my writing and editing journey please subscribe to my secondary blog theprocessseries.wordpress.com My blogging style is normally somewhere between “moderate type” and “persistent performer” but I am trying to be better and I plan on uploading to this new blog every Monday!

    All the best,

    Rose

    • ROSE;
      First of all, I am extremely SSSSSSSSSSSSSSooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyy for the late response of your this very useful and thoughtful comment.
      Thanks a lot for your visit.reading,comment and subscription of my blog, I too did the same, so, now we are permanent blogging friends of each other, isn’t it??????????
      “My blogging style is normally somewhere between “moderate type” and “persistent performer” but I am trying to be better and I plan on uploading to this new blog every Monday!
      Yes, After subscribing your blog, as you know I am visiting it regularly and it is really enjoyable experience to read your posts.
      Please Keep coming, I always welcome my all the friends and since you are my good friend, you are expected to come more often.
      Wishing you all the best…………..

  11. Pingback: Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder-Plato | QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

  12. Persistence and practice is key in blogging, as in many things. I like to think of myself as persistent, as I have many ideas I intend to type down, however time constraints sometimes get in the way. I do not complain, however, as not having the time simply means that I have a very full life. I think that it is not necessarily the number of posts, however some sort of consistency in time AND in quality that makes one persistent. For me, if I see a blogger post every day but have nothing really striking to say, that makes the blog less memorable than a truly persistent blogger that may post only once a week, yet delivers a high quality post every time. Best wishes my friend!

    • Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Your views on this matter are truly admirable.
      Yes, Persistence and practice is key not only in blogging but in every spehere of life.
      “if I see a blogger post every day but have nothing really striking to say, that makes the blog less memorable than a truly persistent blogger that may post only once a week, yet delivers a high quality post every”
      You are absolutely right, there must be perfect balance between QUALITY AND QUANTITY, BECAUSE, WHEN YOU FINE TUNED BOTH THAN AND THAN ONLY YOU CAN PRODUCE REQUIRED RESULT.
      Best wishes my friend!

  13. I really enjoy your blog as well! Inspiring quotations that seem carefully chosen! I’m glad we’ve become fellow bloggers, because I enjoy your work! God bless, and keep in touch!

    • Holly;
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription of my blog.
      I too subscribed to your blog, so, now we are official friends, isn’t it?
      Your this friend welcomes you with open arms,open hearts and lots of cheers.
      I wish, by following each other’s blog and constant communication with each other within very short span of time we will be best blogging friends.
      I truly appreciate your efforts,energy and time you have spent to create your blog as a most enjoyable blog, where one can get good dose of wise wisdom and pure pearls in form of your various posts.
      By the way your blog’s tagline is absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Live fully. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Pray vicariously.

      I too believe in same………..
      Please keep coming, your holly presence simply creates very sweet atmosphere in my blog….……..
      Wishing you all the best………..

    • A girl named Viera;
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.
      I too have subscribed to your blog, so, now we are officially friends of each other………..So, on that ground, your this friend……….
      Welcomes you with open arms, open hearts and lots of cheers………..
      I have visited your blog and believe me whenever I visit your blog, your sweet poems, well-written posts never allows me to leave it slowly but steadily I am becoming addicted of it.
      Please keep coming, because, every relationship needs constant care to stand it strong against any thunder and storm………..
      Wishing you all the best………..
      .

    • Hello;
      Better Hope Better Me;
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.
      I too subscribed to your blog.
      So, now we are official friend of each other, let us make each day of this friendship precious and priceless by constant caring and sharing.
      What do you think??????
      Wishing you all the best…………….

  14. “You don’t start out writing good stuff. You start out writing crap and thinking it’s good stuff, and then gradually you get better at it. That’s why I say one of the most valuable traits is persistence.”- Octavia Butler

    this really describes my writing journey ………Thanks for sharing

    • Nicole,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      I am thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      Regarding your comment……..
      “this really describes my writing journey ………Thanks for sharing”
      In fact, it is applicable to all of us because all of us are sailing in same ship and everyday we are learning and as you know learning process remains continue for life time.
      Please keep coming, it is very much pleasant experience to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best…………..

    • Ayushi,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.

      I too subscribed to your blog.
      I wish, each passing day this bonding of beautiful friendship will become much more stronger, solid and strong.
      What do you think????????????
      Wishing you all the best…………

  15. Hey there! Great post! I think am between two and three… I am persistent usually with posting 2 days out of the week as I am busy. But sometimes when I feel like it, I post more than once in that day so it feels like spam. But that’s me getting it out for the week lol

    • Karen,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      I am very much thankful to you for your this very kind and friendly gesture. Regarding your comment, yes, you are very much persistent because to publish 2 posts in a week needs lots of efforts,energy and planning and in spite of your hectic scheduel you are doing it, it means you deserve due credit for it. We all of us have our own time and scheduel so according to me, we must find out perfect rhythm of our blogging life, so, without creating any problem in our othrewise busy life we can maintain some scheduel.
      By the way, It is indeed pure pleasure to talk with you.
      Please keep coming, I always like to communicate more often with my all the wonderful friends like you.
      Wishing you all the best…………….

      • You’re welcome! I appreciate it. I always look forward to friends. Why thank you very much :). I have been gone a week because I have been going through things but I am back! Yeah everyone has a crazy life, just have to add a little sanity we call blogging every now and then hehe.

        Aww thank you, it is a pleasure talking to you as well. I will keep sticking around, I like to communicate too. Are you a Gemini? 😀 You’re awesome!

      • Karen,
        Thanks a lot for your re-visit,
        we both have many common passion and one of them, we both like friendship and constant communication, so, I hope, in future we will have a more and more meaningful and thought-provoking communication, glad to know that you are back, yes, we all have crazy life and it is the beauty of life, isn’t it????????????
        Am I GEMINi??????????????
        Honestly speaking, no idea, I know only thing about me I am very sweet soul, humble human being, caring and sharing friend, just like you, so, let us enjoy the sweet fruits of our friendship.
        Please keep coming, by the way, whenever, you have spare time, please do not forget to read my most recent post, it is very useful and informative for all of us, after reading it, please do not forget to leave your precious comment on it.
        Wishing you all the best…………

      • No problem, Yes I agree. Oh life is sooo crazy! The beauty of life sucks haha.
        Yes because you sound so similar to me! I am a Gemini lol
        Yes I can see that is exactly what you are. On my way to do that!

      • Wow, what a wonderful way to fulfill promise. YEs, you are absolutely right life is so crazy that’s why it is preferable to stay in constant contact with the friend like me, it add more sweet and spice in craziness, isn’t it?????????????

    • Alisha,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.

      I too subscribed to your blog, so, now, we are officially friends of each other and now on ward we will have a more and more opportunities to communicate with each other in more meaningful way, because, as you see, blogging is all about connecting with like minded people in most unique way, where you can enhance,empower and enrich each other through constant care and some time by sharing, so, I wish, by caring and sharing with each other we will improvise our weakness and learn a lot from each other, what do you think?????????????
      Please keep coming, It is indeed pleasant experience to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best…………….

  16. Pingback: General reader feedback is usually pretty worthless. 99% of people give feedback that is irrelevant, stupid, or just flat out wrong. But that 1% of people who give good feedback are invaluable.-Tucker Max | QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

    • Star,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      Regarding your comment,
      Glad to know that, you have amazing ability to find out innovative ways from where you inspired.
      Please keep coming.
      Wishing you all the best………….

    • Robert,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.It is indeed my pleasure that such a distinguish blogger follow my blog, read my posts and comment on it.

      I truly appreciate your this very kind and friendly gesture.
      Only one request, please do not nominate me for any award still I have not reach up to the stage where I consider myself worth of any “AWARD” let them be for all the notable, prestigeous and reputed blogger.
      Please keep coming my dear friend your presence will be always motivational force for the newbies like me.
      Wishing you all the best………

Leave a Reply

