General reader feedback is usually pretty worthless. 99% of people give feedback that is irrelevant, stupid, or just flat out wrong. But that 1% of people who give good feedback are invaluable.-Tucker Max

HELLO FRIENDS,

IT GIVES ME IMMENSE PLEASURE TO PUBLISH THIS POST;

This is Fifth post under the series-

“My blogging journey-From 0 to 100 followers cum friends”.

For reading previous posts click on below posts.
POST-1-

BE NOT AFRAID OF GROWING SLOWLY, BE AFRAID ONLY OF STANDING STILL. CHINESE PROVERB

POST-2-

PRACTICE MAKES A MAN PERFECT-PROVERB
POST-3-

YOU DON’T START OUT WRITING GOOD STUFF. YOU START OUT WRITING CRAP AND THINKING IT’S GOOD STUFF, AND THEN GRADUALLY YOU GET BETTER AT IT. THAT’S WHY I SAY ONE OF THE MOST VALUABLE TRAITS IS PERSISTENCE”.- OCTAVIA BUTLER 
POST-4.

BEAUTY LIES IN THE EYES OF BEHOLDER-PLATO

*******************************************************************
                                                                   UNIQUE BLOG(ER)

As all of you know very well, from above mention POST- 1, I have started NEW section named “UNIQUE BLOG(ER)” in my blog, under this section, now onward, In my each post, I will feature or promote one blog(er) from the list of my followers.

QUALIFYING CRITERIA;

  • Blogger must be follower of this (QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS) blog.
  • Blogger’s active involvement with this blog as a commentator on various posts (Do not worry, I publish posts twice in a month ONLY) , live participation on various debate and discussion going on this blog, constant communication in the form of fruitful feedback, solid suggestions, helpful hints and trustworthy tips, in short, active community member.
  • Uniqueness of blog in terms of nature of blog, quality of posts, creative content, outstanding material and last but not least friendliness or friendly nature of blogger.
  • To know more about previously featured blog(er) please visit on post 1, post 2, post-3 & post-4.

Now, it’s time for this post’s UNIQUE BLOG(ER).

DOCTOR……

When you read this word, first thought comes in your mind,

A person who wears white apron, a person with spectacle and serious eyes,a person with little bit serious face,a person who always advise you about what to do and what not do, a person whose neck most of the time surrounded with stethoscope…………

Isn’t it??????????

Yes, this is what general impression we have about doctor……..

But, today, I am going to introduce one exceptional doctor, this doctor heals the wounds with sweet words instead of medicine, this doctor, gives you wise words of feedback when you need it badly, to this doctor, you can always count her as  your “Friend,philosopher cum guide.”

She is so sweet, that’s why everyone calls her as a “Sweety”, Come on, join with me to meet & greet this…

UNIQUE BLOG(ER)

************************************************************

“General reader feedback is usually pretty worthless. 99% of people give feedback that is irrelevant, stupid, or just flat out wrong. But that 1% of people who give good feedback are invaluable”.-Tucker Max 

Tucker Max is an American author and public speaker.  Wikipedia 

*****************************

After having one and half years experience, publishing 30 posts, receiving hundreds of comments, replying to hundreds of comments, nomination of various blogging awards, receiving hundreds of likes on my various posts, passing comments on hundreds of posts written by newest blogger friends to the highest admired bloggers in blogosphere, the biggest lesson I learned;

“never-ever underestimate the power or importance of comment on your blog, take every steps to comment on your followers blog and receive comments on your blog, because, comments are heart of your blog, without comments your blog looks like a barren land, skeleton, a body without life”…………….  

Yes, friends, it is very true,

Why????????????

Till today, I have received hundreds of comments on my blog, so, today, I want to share my most favourite three comment with you.

1-GOOD,  2-BETTER,  3-BEST,

*********COMMENT-1- GOOD*********

ANXIETYBUG88

“Your posts are just jam-packed with inspiration. I really love how much work you put into your posts. The amount of good material in your posts is staggering. Just to let you know, though,

when you say “From 0 to 100 followers cum friends”, um… “cum” is actually a slang term for something sexual in nature, to put it delicately. You might want to consider changing it to the proper spelling “come.”

To read more about this comment, click here

*******COMMENT-2- BETTER**********

ULTIMATELIBROPHIE

“That’s a very thought provoking post. It’s interesting how you connect popular sayings to religion and spirituality.

One small suggestion: Have you considered going through a style guide? I can recommend Merriam Webster.

I enjoy your blog and do look forward to reading more of it.

By style guide, I meant using a punctuation and style guide, my personal preference being Merriam Webster, but you can choose any one that you like as I’ve noticed that your blog has a tendency to have grammatical errors. I mean this only as constructive criticism and not judgement”.

To read more about this comment click here

******COMMENT-3- THE BEST********

CATHERINE HAMRICK

“Note: the of use “you” below is an easygoing way of implying the universal “one.”

Jean Paul Sartre was long-winded, but a short-winded remark sticks with me: “l’enfer, ces’t les autres” (hell is other people). In short, don’t define yourself in light of others’ opinions; believe in yourself.

I will qualify that a bit when it comes to writing.

Be open to informed critique rather than latching on to feel-good praises. The latter is all well and good. However, as noted in this blog, practice is the making of a writer. Revise, revise. Throw out cliches, strung-out structures, and vapid adjectives and adverbs. Find purpose in every word or let it go.

“Look for the clutter in your writing and prune it ruthlessly. . . . Is anything pompous or pretentious or faddish? Are you hanging on to something useless just because you think it’s beautiful?” –William Zinsser, On Writing Well

As the wise writer of this blog says, “Practice, practice, practice.”

Have the courage to be your own good critic. Enjoy positives exchanges with fellow bloggers. Have fun. Writing should never be an act of desperation.

To read more about this comment click here

***************************

Today, I am asking one very simple question to all of you….

Imagine for a moment, you are running moderate successful blog with around hundred happy followers cum friends, when you receive, critical feedback, constructive criticism, friendly suggestion or any kind of unpleasant comment, how will you react or respond??

I am giving you four options;

Option-1; I will not approve comment.

Option-2; I will approve comment but will not reply or respond it.

Option-3, I will approve it but reply it in most unprofessional,rude and aggressive tone.

Option-4, I will approve it and I will reply it in most professional,polite and friendly tone.

SELECT THE MOST SUITABLE OPTION AND CLEARLY MENTION WHY YOU HAVE SELECTED IT AND SIMPLY WRITE DOWN IN COMMENT………………

EAGERLY AWAITING TO READ REPLY FROM ALL OF YOU, AS A NORMAL PRACTICE, I COMMENT ON ONLY THOSE BLOGS WHO COMMENTS ON MY BLOG, AFTER ALL IT’S GIVE & TAKE WORLD, ISN’T IT???

Wishing you all the best…………..

 

 

115 thoughts on “General reader feedback is usually pretty worthless. 99% of people give feedback that is irrelevant, stupid, or just flat out wrong. But that 1% of people who give good feedback are invaluable.-Tucker Max

  1. Thank you for the honor. Bang on time too , considering its Doctor’s Day today.
    When people ask, ‘Who are you?’ We tend to answer with our profession (as if those 8 hours per day define our existence) or surname (as if we are royals) or nationality (replaceable, if you count NRIs) or worse, our caste (thus falling into our own man-made trap)
    I’m so glad blogging gives us another sphere into which to spread our creative tentacles and escape being a mere professional.
    Cheers and many thanks.

    • DEAR(Sorry-Doctor) Sweety,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am glad to know that, today is Doctor’s day and what a wonderful co-incident that today only I tried to admire you not as a Doctor but as a fellow blogger,as a friend and well-wisher, isn’t it is God’ jigsaw puzzle???
      By the way, whenever, you have spare time please read this post properly and be kind enough to reply the question I asked in it, I hope, I am not expecting to much from my “Friend,Philosopher cum Guide” eagerly awaiting to read your useful comment.
      Wishing you all the best………..

    • Erika,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post,
      I am very much grateful to you for your this very much friendly,kind and supportive gesture.
      Being a my best friend, do I have any right to ask for your little favor, if you do not mind, can you please, answer the question which I have asked at the bottom of my post, because, your valuable insight will be much more beneficial to me.
      Am I expecting too much from my dearest friend???????????

      Wishing you all the best……………

      • It is impossible for me to answer that question. You cannot say that in general. It always depends on the case. Is it someone you know for a while? What means “unfriendly”? There were cases I anwered friendly and tried to find out if there is a misunderstanding. There was one case I deleted all the comments when they got aggressive. There were cases I replied but did not like the commend.This all depends. I am sorry, but I cannot answer that question just so.

      • Erika,
        I truly understand your stand on this issue, we cannot have or should have general approach for all comments, it is purely depends upon the case to case basis, yes, when someone become rude to us, in that situation and circumstances we should follow some certain rules, because, blogging is ultimately not our personal life but it is one part of life,so, what we dislike in our persoanl life we should not allow or permit in our blog too.
        Thanks a lot for very unique and out of the box type of approach to deal with matter.
        Please keep coming, because, blogging is all about connecting with like-minded souls and people, you are one of them, to whom, I always like to connect.
        Wishing you all the best………..

      • Erika,
        I too believe in same and especially when you are interacting with knowledgeable,experienced and interesting of your class,caliber,stature and status happiness can become infinite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        What do you thing?????????????????

      • Erika,
        Yes, you are absolutely right, since last one week only we have started to communicate with each other,we hardly know anything about each other and we are most probably sure that in our life time we will not meet each other, than also, through our constant communication by the comment, the bonding, the nearness we feel about all of us, is just amazing, isn’t it?????????

  2. Wow swajith this is so so unique. I love the concept behind it. I will reply soon to you. My answer is no 4. So let me keep my answer pending till tomorrow. You have indeed such gem like friends here in blogosphere. Great going. You’ve received very constructive feedback and comments and I like the way that even though you don’t publish many posts, you still regularly visit out blogs and shower ur love in form of likes and appreciation.

    • Himali,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post,
      I am very much thankful to you for your this very friendly gesture, I truly consider myself fortunate to have a such a loving,caring and sharing friends besides me in blogsphere,
      Please do not worry, whenever, you have spare time please feel free to re-comment here, I will be glad to read your very useful insight on subject and from that I will learn a lot.
      Wishing you all the best……….

      • “Sweet dreams”
        Himali;
        Same to you……….
        As far as I know you have great fond of listening song of Hindi movies, recently, I have heard one very good song from the…
        Movie : “TRAFFIC”
        • Song : “NEKI KI RAH PE TU CHAL”
        • Singer: ARJIT SINGH & MITHOON.

        Whenever you have spare time please do not forget to listen it, try to grasp the meaning of each word; looking to your nature I am quite sure you will enjoy it.
        After listening it, if you want me to write whether you have enjoyed it or not? Please feel free, I will be more than happy to read it….
        Wishing you all the best…….
        😊

  3. I think that I would be grateful for the advise and would reply in a nice manner, but I think that the fact that someone found something wrong with my blog might be harder to accept. I know that my blog isn’t amazing but when you try often accepting that it isn’t all you hoped for is hard but nice to know that others are out there to help you and offer advice.
    Btw I love your idea of favourite comments and that comments are worth more than anything else, a like might show that someone enjoyed your post but a comment shows that they care, that they want you to improve. Also advice from others is a different point of view and shows their involvement and commitment to you. You do a great job of commenting and supporting every blog.
    Thank you for a great blog Xx

    • Lionessblogger,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post,
      I truly appreciate your this very friendly,supportive and encouraging gesture.
      I truly understand your view point regarding this matter, yes, it is hard to accept it, but as you said, it also proves that someone is reading our posts with great care and enough attention, and if it is constructive criticism, and if it is useful than there is nothing harm to use it, because, many a times it is our reader, our followers only show us that where we are wrong and where we are right.
      Anyway, once again thanks a lot for your this very unique perspective to the matter.
      Please keep coming, it is always pleasure to talk with the good friends like you.
      Wishing you all the best………..

  4. I would go with option 4. I feel like not approving of a comment altogether would be childish, and I just dont have it in me to carry out Option3. It goes against my nature.

    • Marie,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post. I am thankful to you for your this very kind, supportive and friendly gesture.

      I completely understand your stand regarding this issue, most of the time, we receive good comments, at least in my case it is true because I always try to deal with all of them with respect but in some cases we my receive some comments which may seem somewhat unpleasant to read but as far as I concern, if it is really constructive criticism, helpful hints, friendly suggestions, I think, there is nothing wrong to have a some thought on it and if it is worth to implement one should try to implement, this is my personal opinion, I respect your point of view too.
      Please keep coming, as you know, blogging is all about connecting with like-minded people and you are one of them with whom I would like to connect more often.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  5. I would choose four but if they’re cussing at me, putting me down, etc I would approve but not respond. I as well like your three favorite comments idea.

    • Shelie,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.I am very much thankful to you for your this very friendly and supportive friendly gesture.

      Yes, I agree with you, most of the time, it is good to go with option-4 because, when someone visit our blog,read our posts and he/she find something worth to write, we should let her/him allow to do so,as far as it is not personal or very offensive in nature.
      Please keep coming, it is indeed pleasure to talk with blogger of your class,calibre and stature.
      Wishing you all the best…….

  6. The post was incredible as usual and the unique blogger was really unique. I will choose option 4 because I believe If I show respect only then will I get it back. And the people who comment I must be thankful that they spared some of their precious time to visit my blog and check my posts.
    Now I would like to ask you did you think anything about my previous question about writing a guest post in my blog

    • Meloheart,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post. I am very much thankful to you for your this very friendly gesture.

      Regarding your comment, we both believe in same, because, I too believe same, when someone has spend some time to read our post and spared some time to comment or some suggestions on it, there is nothing wrong to approve it and replied them with utmost respect.
      I am unable to understand what do you mean by this;
      “Now I would like to ask you did you think anything about my previous question about writing a guest post in my blog”
      Please clarify about it…………
      Wishing you all the best……………

      • I had asked you intially that would you a write a guest post for my blog but you didnt reply .So I asked you again. You write it the way you like something based on romance. Im sure there are quotes on romance.

      • Meloheart,
        You want me to write “GUEST POST” in your blog?????????? If you read this post,you will find lots of people dislike my writing and lack of proper knowledge of English, so, I don’t think I am suitable person for you.

      • Proper English or not doesnt matter , I like it and since you have been my guide from the beginning and I want you to do it .Please its a dire request.

      • Meloheart,
        I truly appreciate your love,affection and respect for me, but, still, I don’t know how to write properly for my own blog, how can I write somenone else’s blog?????????????

      • Sure,
        I will do some research work when time will allow me to do so,
        NOW HAPPY?????????????????????????
        Yes, now you are happy because joy & happiness in your eyes and sweet smile on your face proves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • That picture is static like a home and you wouldn’t want to see me when I get angry . But yes now I’m you are such a generous person.😊

  7. Swajithkas
    I will vote for option 4. Most of the comments and email I receive from readers is a follower, I’ve been communicating with for awhile, like you :)) so I always try to go the extra mile. I usually have something to say about their post. I checked out the unique blogger, Sweety – nice bog, love the purple butterfly (and that I forgot to tell her)… You always have interesting post that work the magic of connecting. Nice job friend!
    Donna Xx

    • DONNA,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      I am very much thankful to you for your precious visit, I know you are living very much busy life and than also spared some time and commented here, that’s why I always call you as my dearest friend.
      Regarding your comment,
      I was quiet sure about you that you would choose option 4 only because looking to your friendly and generous nature you have tendency to accept the critisim also with well spirit and it has to be because when our blog is in public mode we are open to all and as our reader they have every right to say what they fell convient and as far as if it is not personal, not in abusive tone, I don’t think there is any harm to approve and reply them in best possible manner.
      You always have interesting post that work the magic of connecting. Nice job friend! I TOO BELIEVE SAME ABOUT YOU……
      Please keep coming, your friendly,warmth and valuable visit always rejuventate my mind and I wish, throughout my blogging journey your support will be with me and you too count on me.
      Wishing you all the best…………..

  8. I would pick number 4, given that the comment is appropriate and isn’t something derogatory, spam or hateful. Only approving comments that are completely positive while ignoring constructive criticism or other criticism isolates some of your readers while making it seem like you’re overly sensitive (not saying you do this! I’m using “you” in the broadest of terms, meaning the blogger in general). You’ve got to take the good with the bad, and you must respond in a professional manner. The best way to deal with negative comments is to respond in a positive way. Constructive criticism is also something that can greatly help your blog. Listen to your readers. Know what they expect and want out of you. This doesn’t mean you absolutely HAVE to change something on your blog, but if people keep leaving comments about the same thing, it might be time to listen.

    Thank you for the mention in your blog post! I’m honored to be in the top 3 comments. 😉

    • Hello,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post. I truly appreciate your this friendly gesture.
      I truly respect your view point in this regard…
      In your comment you have mentioned
      You’ve got to take the good with the bad, and you must respond in a professional manner. The best way to deal with negative comments is to respond in a positive way.
      So, I am asking little favor here, can you please tell me have I replied all of them including as per your above mention suggestion.
      Eagerly awaiting for your reply.
      Wishing you all the best

      • I’m not sure. There are a lot of comments on your site, and I haven’t seen all of them. I will say that I haven’t seen any inappropriate responses yet, so from what I’ve seen, you’ve responded professionally.

  9. Sorry my dearest friend.. so coming back to the question.. I’d firstly not abuse or say indecent stuff because I believe blogging is all about spreading love and kindness. And haters will be haters. So bad words wouldn’t do any good. I’d try to answer politely . But if matters go out of hand, i would spam or delete such comments. But I don’t think we should be disheartened or dejected because WP is such an awesome community 🙂

    • HIMALI,
      I am extremely sorry for the late response of this comment.
      Looking to your cool,friendly and easy going nature, I was quiet confident you will choose option-4 only, because, you are so kind, humble,sweet and solid person inside and outside, so, I don’t think anybody can write any indecent comment on your blog and than also if it is constructive you will reply it in a most polite manner, thanks for living up to my expectations.
      Yes, if language is inappropriate, abusive or very offensive in nature we must think twice. Yes, wordpress is very much awesome community and due to this wordpress only I met you, my one of the most precious and priceless friend.
      I am very much happy to see that day after day, you are making very inspirational progress in your blogging life, when, you will reach 1000 follower, I will be the first one to cheers and celebrate your success, so, when you are going to give me opportunity to celebrate your success!!!!!!!
      Please keep coming, you can not believe, how much I am happy to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best……….

      • “Hehe he. . 1000 !! Way to go” !!

        Yes……..Himali……

        When I wrote this comment about you, I was quiet confident about you and your abilities, because, from your every gestures, postures, manners, behaviors & actions one can easily make out that you are very much self- driven, self-motivated, hard working, firm determined and tough person from inside.
        Don’t consider it as a just flattery but absolutely amazing achievements during the academic years in absolute effortless manners, perfect progress in professional world, breaking all the previous barriers and achieving new avenues, maintaining all the hobbies intact, learning all the new things which can be useful later on in life or in professional world and doing all these things with complete down to earth approach, keeping all the human emotions like empathy ,sympathy, love, respect for all, not only for your family or friends but for strangers too; are some of the most exceptional qualities which speaks volumes about inner side of your personality.
        Congratulation; for achieving this remarkable mile stone……….
        I am quite confident that in coming years and throughout the life you will achieve more & more milestone like this……………
        Wishing you all the best………..

  10. I would go with option #4. Everyone has their opinion and not everything is for them. It takes more energy to write something negative, than to be professional or friendly. Honestly it’s not worth my time, I respect what people say even if I do not agree. The least one can do with negative feedback is wish them a better day.

    • Hello,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am very much grateful to you for your this very much supportive,kind and friendly gesture.
      Regarding your comment,
      “It takes more energy to write something negative, than to be professional or friendly. Honestly it’s not worth my time, I respect what people say even if I do not agree. The least one can do with negative feedback is wish them a better day”.
      If I tell you, you will not believe, but I was expecting the same answer from you, because, you too thinks like me, yes, you are absolutely right, it takes more time to find out something negative from not only posts but any event of life, but unfortunately, in spite of knowing it as a human many of us does it more often.
      Yes, I too firmly believe that we must learn the art to agree with disagree it means slowly and steadily we can build up the community of the people who despite of differences of opinion co-exist, a true quality of healthy society, isn’t it?????????????
      Please keep coming, as you know blogging is not all about publishing posts only but more or less it is a mode of communication, way of exchange of thoughts and ideas and for that I am in badly need of someone of your class,caliber and stature, so, you are most welcome.
      Wishing you all the best…………..
      .

    • Hello,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, your comment is so sweet like a chocolate, enjoyable experience to chew it,
      but, can you be kind enough to give me more big and tasteful chocolate than this one in terms of more elaborate comment with clearly mentioning the option.
      Eagerly awaiting your precious presence with more big chocolate.
      Wishing you all the best…………

      • Sure, I think your post was really good because a lot of people give feedback but it’s very vague. A lot of people don’t really talk about this publically, but you have discussed it well in your blog and given it limelight which made it a really good post

  11. My choice would definitely be #4. why? Because we learn from criticism. If it’s a constructive one, even better. If not, they are only words, how they would affect me, is ultimately up to me. In fact, I don’t have to receive them at all. A friend of mine who was from Haiti as well, thaugth me the following concept. I was the type who was always shocked at certain irrational, rude or evil behaviors. Whenever I would say “OMG! I can’t believe this! How could they do such a thing?” She always answered: “And – why do you let it bother you?”
    “Of course it bothers me. How could they even think of doing such a heinous act?” Why are you always shocked at human behaviors? Particularly those same people, who’s been acting the same way, since I’ve known you. Then she would say: “Learn to act like a duck. Have you ever noticed how they act? Whenever the water falls on them, it just slips right over them. They don’t get wet, neither do they stop to look back. No. They just keep on walking, and the water has no choice but to fall right back on the ground.”
    “Exactly my point!”

    • NADEGE,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      CAN YOU BELIEVE< IF I SAY, THIS IS MOST THOUGHT-PROVOKING COMMENT ON THIS POST, YES, I ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED TO READ THIS COMMENT.

      Standard of your comments are as equivalent of your posts, both are pure pleasure to read, hidden message, light dose of humorous and an eye-opening example, what else one want in a post or comment???

      “Learn to act like a duck. Have you ever noticed how they act? Whenever the water falls on them, it just slips right over them. They don’t get wet, neither do they stop to look back. No. They just keep on walking, and the water has no choice but to fall right back on the ground.”
      Believe me, if we start to learn to act like a duck many trivial problems of our life can vanish, what do you think???????????
      Please keep coming, I always eagerly awaits your presence on my blog, by the way, congratulation for slow but steady success in your blog, day after day, you are going far ahead, please keep continue, only one suggestion, whenever, anyone comment on your posts, start some conversation and start to build up long term relationship, it will help you in long run.
      Wishing you all the best………..

      • Thanks again for your kind advice my friend, and the feeling is mutual, I always enjoy visiting your blog. Yes, I ‘m learning how to work on my relationship with my friends a challenging realm for me, but I must.
        I’m still trying to comply with the duck mentality. Honestly, whenever someone aggravates me, particularly denigrate my character, I usually feel the urge to write something about it. My last job only lasted three weeks. My immediate supervisor although she was the sweetest little thing, was a control freak. I had to wait for her to sneeze, sh’t and sleep! Honestly? Even to send out an email, she had to tell me “when.” in my opinion, I think they had already hired someone for the post, but the attorney felt sorry for me, that’s why he kept me for a few weeks. I did so horrible in that interview, “I would not have hired myself.” But, then again, that whole office was like a passive Hitler camp. You know, like a boot camp in disguises. Are – you- kidding me? I was so bored, I was about to pull off my hair, then glue every string back. But as you noted on your blog: “It was also a blessing in disguise.” Because, it was during my spare time there I drew a picture of a sad pregnant woman, riding a bus. Her chair was drawn like a hospital bed. The woman was me of course. I was pregnant with so many talents, dreams, but still felt bankrupt emotionally and financially.My dreams went down the drain. The hospital bad symbolized my current state of mind. I felt sickly unfulfilled and needed healing. So I reasoned: “I spent my lifetime working just for survival, but if I had a choice, what would it be? After a whole week not doing “Jack” in the office, I was so angry, I left for a whole afternoon lunch with hope they would kick me out. lol I realized later on, she was doing it in purpose. She knew I did not belong there. She was giving me time to think, so I can discover it myself. Now I think of her and just smile while silently thanking her. She was actually an angel!
        But, when the big boss decided to email me – about the incident. You think he would have called me instead? Since I have a speech impairment, there might have been a chance I would SHUT up. But HE WROTE ME! You know how that ended. The “duck” mentality did not apply to my response in writing. That’s all I will say!

        Have a great day!

      • Nadege,
        Do not worry like you I am too trying to learn with duck mentality, so, we both are in same ship, let us compete with each other who learns first.

        “I was pregnant with so many talents, dreams, but still felt bankrupt emotionally and financially.My dreams went down the drain. The hospital bad symbolized my current state of mind. I felt sickly unfulfilled and needed healing”.
        Till today, I have not met any person in my life who some or other time of their life passing through this situation, so, you were and you are not alone, do you know, every adversity comes in our life to make us more stronger and more solid, so, take it in that way, embrace the adversity with open arms,open heart and lots of cheers, because adversity is the greatest teacher who teaches us some of the most valuable lessons, that we may not learn during our glorious time.
        Thanks again for your visit.
        Wishing you all the best………….

  12. Hi, my friend. I would definitely go with option 4. I think a great blogger appreciates anyone who has taken the time to read their post. Sometimes the manner in which you respond to those weird and critical comments win you more friends than the post itself. Like I said to one of my faithful friends who comments on my blog, WordPress is an open platform where we all can raise our opinions for others to interact with. If you don’t like the feedback you get on your blog rather keep a private journal that you hide under your pillow in your bedroom. I don’t like writing 99% of the blog reading community off. To me it defeats the purpose of blogging altogether.
    Great post as usual, I hope your followers are increasing rapidly.

    • Netta,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am very much thankful to you for your this kind,friendly and very supportive gesture.

      Regarding your comment,
      “Sometimes the manner in which you respond to those weird and critical comments win you more friends than the post itself. Like I said to one of my faithful friends who comments on my blog, WordPress is an open platform where we all can raise our opinions for others to interact with. If you don’t like the feedback you get on your blog rather keep a private journal that you hide under your pillow in your bedroom”.
      Yes, you are absolutely right, if we replied them with most friendliest and understanding tone, it make huge difference and one more thing you can not win your enemy with bitter words but you can win them with polite and sweet words only, and as far as if it is not personal or abusive we must approve the comment, because, since, our blog is on public mode it is open to all.
      Please keep coming, it is always enjoyable experience to talk with very sweet,humble and caring friend.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  13. I would go for Option 2 or 4 but totally depends on the content, if there is real bad language and nothing “constructive” about it then sadly its going to be Option 1.
    Nice idea of Unique blogger. All the best !!!

    • Prasna,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.I am very much grateful to you for your this very encouraging,friendly and supportive friendly gesture.

      Regarding your comment,
      It gives me immense pleasure to know that you like the concept of “Unique blogger”, thanks for your support.
      Yes, I do agree with you, if the language is inappropriate and abusive or offensive, as a bloger we have every right to not to approve it, but, if it is constructive criticism than I don’t think there is any harm to go with the option no. 4.
      Please keep coming, as you know, blogging is all about connecting with like minded souls and you are one of them with whom in future I would like to connect on more intimate level.
      Wishing you all the best……………

    • Erika,
      Congratulation for three nomination at a time, thanks a lot for nominating me for this very prestigious award, as you know, I follow no-award policy but to keep my dearest friend, who within very short span of time became my close connection, named Erika, I will mention, few facts about me here,
      1-I am simple human being.
      2-Great GOD is my guide.
      3-Books are my best friends.
      4-I am worst critics of myself.
      5-I am teetotaler, non-smoker, and pure vegetarian.
      6-I am shy, introvert and low-profile person by nature.
      7-I am not 24X7 social media addicted.
      8-Selfless, nameless, fame less social service; my favorite past-time activity.
      9-Nick Vujicic- My role model.
      10-“Almighty Bruce”, “Pursuit of Happiness”, “Gladiator”, “Troy”- My favorite movies.
      11-Steve Job’s 2005 Stanford Commencement address; JK Rowling: The fringe benefits of failure; my favorite inspirational speech on YOU TUBE.
      Now, happyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?????????????????????????
      Wishing you all the best………….

  14. As a New budding blogger, for me each & every comment is so precious and I guess it won’t change with the course of time.
    Also, I believe interaction should be from both ways… Commenting & acknowledging the same is equally important.
    Swajith, I always enjoy reading your posts. Keep up the good work 👍

    • Shweta,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am truly thankful to you for your this very kind,friendly and supportive friendly gesture.

      I truly agree with your remark interaction must be from both the ways,that’s why, I have invited to my blog, because, for me blogging is nothing else but constant communication between two friends and if you study my most of the followers, I most of the time, do my best to communicate with them and that is one reason, why I have minimized the frequency of my posts, so, I can visit their blog,read their posts and comment on it, so, be rest assured from my end I will not give you any chance of complain.
      Now happyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy??????????
      Please keep coming, it is indeed pleasant experience to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best………..

      • You’re such a warm & adorable person, I’m so happy that we are connected through your kind words here 🙂
        I would never want to lose a good friend like you 🙂

      • Shweta,
        “You’re such a warm & adorable person, I’m so happy that we are connected through your kind words here 🙂
        I would never want to lose a good friend like you :)”

        MY VERY SWEET,DEAR,KIND FRIEND WE HAVE NOT MET FOR LOSING EACH OTHER, WE HAVE MET FOR CONNECTING ON MORE PERSONAL & MORE INTIMATE LEVEL, SO, LET US START TO ENJOY THE SWEET FRUIT OF OUR FASCINATING FRIENDSHIP.
        WHAT DO YOU THINK????????????

    • Isabella,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I am very much thankful to you for your this wonderful friendly gesture, wishing you all the best for new website.

  15. When I receive constructive criticism, I definitely respond with option 4. I find it is really difficult to find people that will give you constructive criticism; it takes time and interest on their part. When someone bothers to offer you constructive criticism, it means they actually want you to do better. For this reason, I always respond politely and make sure to express my gratitude.

    With that said, as a writer of course I am sensitive to criticism because the things I write about are so personal. As a result, whenever I receive constructive criticism I usually take some time to go over it and digest it before I can respond. This gives me time to get past my sensitivity and to try to be more objective about the comments I’m receiving. I definitely think it’s a delicate balance though; there is a fine line between criticism that is constructive and criticism that may be offensive and that line is different for everyone. I think both the person giving criticism and the one receiving it have to remain empathetic and thoughtful!

    • Rose,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I truly appreciate your this very friendly gesture.

      This very thoughtful comment, I admire your expressive ability, you have presented your argument in a very logical manner.
      Yes, if it is constructive criticism, it means, the person has taken some time to read our post and he/she really took keen interest on our development, so, there is nothing wrong to approve it and thank to that person.
      Yes, many a times, we may not like it, but since our blog is in public mode, people have all the right to tell us what they think about our posts and if it is not personal,offensive,abusive than we must think over it seriously.
      Absolutely enjoyable comment.
      Please keep coming, it gives me immense pleasure to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  16. Thanks a lot for sharing this post. “Unique Blogger” seems to be an impressive idea….and I’ve realised that you are always full of ideas! Here I would like to answer the question you asked. I would choose option 5. it is because I believe that we can’t really judge a person’s deepest feeling about a post just by reading her/his comments. “may be he meant something else?” ; “may be he is rude?” ; “he didn’t like it?” etc…
    So better reply in your own usual way – polite & professional. I feel that even if that person didn’t like my current post…at least he will see my later post if I keep myself polite. that is the way I carry on.
    I would like to know your opinion. Please tell us which option would you choose.

    • Chhaya,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      I think, you have given whole new dimension to the post and my thinking by sharing very useful insight on it.
      Regarding your question,
      I would like to know your opinion. Please tell us which option would you choose.
      If you read my post carefully than you will find below each comment I have paste the link of that comment if you click there you will find which option I have choose??????????
      so, now, I am asking to you, can you please tell me which option I have choose and the option which I have choose it right or wrong????
      Wishing you all the best………….

  17. I love how you share your blogging friends’ blogs to help spread the love! Also, I love that you share quotes! Quotes are one of my favorite ways to share inspiration! Just a simple quote can express so much! I appreciate all comments and feedback I receive when the person has positive intentions. 😀

    • Kim,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post.
      it is indeed pure pleasure to read your comment and it is more pleasure to reply you. Thanks a lot for spending some time and visiting, I wish, more often you will come.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  18. Hello Swajithkas
    Thank you for the mention. I greatly appreciate it. My apologies for not being very active in going through your blog. It’s no excuse but I hope you understand that I’ve been under a lot of stress with regard to school. As always, it is a pleasure to go through your blog as it is as well researched and heartfelt as I’m sure all your subscribers have come to expect of you.

    To answer your question, I strongly believe in free speech and approve every single comment that I receive, whether I like it or not, on all my blogs. This is because I feel every person is entitled to their own opinion, be it positive or negative, and has the right to express it regardless of intention. I have no right to prevent anyone from expressing their opinion. Plus I feel that if I have a positive outlook, I can learn a great deal from a thoughtless, hurtful comment too. Moreover, if I have decided to put up my thoughts online for the whole world to see, I should open myself up to some criticism because that’s how the world works. As far as replying to a comment goes, I respond to every comment that I feel requires a response, regardless of whether its positive or negative.

    Thank you for asking this question though. It’s a pretty good one.

    • I wanted to respond more last night but I had to get ready for bed to get up for work! But I’m going to respond more now. My choice would usually be number four. I would never reject a comment by not letting it through just because it’s rude or negative. And I would not delete it. My comment section is on the default setting for me to approve ones or not by people who never yet commented to me. I keep it that way so I can reject spam messages. Those ones, I do reject because they can be viruses and just annoying to readers. I have responded rudely to rude comments before on social media accounts but usually I do not respond in such a manner. And even less now then I used to. It is unkind and just perpetuates unkindness and negativity. I mostly respond back with loving intentions. But I do believe that some comments are better just ignored because there’s really not much to say back, not all negative comments but some. I would still approve them and not delete them though. And I definitely believe we can learn lessons and strengthen our love and patience when we receive uncalled for comments. Every situation in life can teach us something or remind us of something positive and help us develop positive skills.

      • Kim,
        Thanks a lot for your re-visit,
        I know, you are very much busy person, so, that’s why, I never compel you to visit my blog more often.Your comment is as lovely,thoughtful and insightful as your posts, it is plain pleasure to read your posts and comments. Yes, Kim, I am following your blog very religiously and reading your each posts with utmost attention, so, I know, how you handle all the situations and circumstances in life as well as blog.
        Yes, you are absolutely right,
        “And I definitely believe we can learn lessons and strengthen our love and patience when we receive uncalled for comments. Every situation in life can teach us something or remind us of something positive and help us develop positive skills”.
        Provided we keep our mind open and broad, and you do have a very broad and open mind.
        Kim, it is indeed pleasure to talk with you, do you know, through my blog, I met some of the best human being and you are most precious and priceless one of them, so, whenever, I talk with you my happiness increases manifold and thanks for giving me that few precious moments of happiness.
        As always wishing you all the best from bottom of my heart, wherever you are your life become road of roses and your each dream come true.
        Wishing you all the best………

    • Jeannie,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post. I truly appreciate your this very much friendly,kind and supportive friendly gesture.
      Yes, I do agree with you, being school student how much it is difficult to manage all the activities at a time, but you are multi-tasking person, so, I don’t think it will be much more problematic for you.
      Regarding your comment,
      I strongly believe in free speech and approve every single comment that I receive, whether I like it or not, on all my blogs. This is because I feel every person is entitled to their own opinion, be it positive or negative, and has the right to express it regardless of intention. I have no right to prevent anyone from expressing their opinion. Plus I feel that if I have a positive outlook, I can learn a great deal from a thoughtless, hurtful comment too. Moreover, if I have decided to put up my thoughts online for the whole world to see, I should open myself up to some criticism because that’s how the world works. As far as replying to a comment goes, I respond to every comment that I feel requires a response, regardless of whether its positive or negative.

      I too believe same, so, both of us sharing common ground here.
      Please keep coming, it is plain pleasure to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best………..

  19. I guess I don’t really know how I would handle it. I think that there is a lot of errors in communication that can happen when the communication isn’t face-to-face. I’ve never had a rude or nasty comment so I’ve never dealt with this. Also, I was reading Erika’s comment and thought that she made a great point. It really is subjective. It can’t really be absolute. Have I knows the person in the blogosphere for a long time? Has the person just commented for the first time? There are things to consider here.
    🙂

    • Stacilys,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I truly appreciate your this very friendly,kind and supportive gesture.
      Regarding your comment,

      Yes, it is very subjective matter and it differs from comments to comments, but, as far as, I believe, if the comment is constructive, hold some truth, language is appropriate, words are good and over all the importance of feedback is fine, I don’t think we should have any problem for approve it, because, many a times, it is our readers only point out the errors we are commiting while writing, many a times, it happens while writing our major focus remains on thoughts and that focus ignores many areas of improvement like editing, gramatical mistakes etc.
      Please keep coming, it is indeed my pleasure that blogger of your class,quality,stature visit my blog,read my posts and comment on it.
      Wishing you all the best……

      • Oh yes, constructive criticism is fine and should be accepted and we can learn from it. I agree. I guess I’m thinking more along the lines of blatant meanness, or criticism that’s not so constructive. We can learn and grow from the constructive criticism, especially from those we’ve been virtual friends with for some time.
        Have a great week S.
        🙂

    • Star,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post,I truly appreciate your this very friendly,kind and supportive gesture.
      Regarding your comment,
      “Is this because of spams”?
      As a reader of this post and all comments you are in a better position to judge it, I do not have any doubt regarding your judgement ability & intelligence.
      Please keep coming, like you, I too like interesting conversation with interesting people.
      Wishing you all the best…………..

      • Hahaha.
        Regarding the options… my initial answer was, as always, “it depends”.

        As the comments has to be weighed whether they are deemed constructive or not. The use of punctuation marks and the medley of the use of all caps sets the mood as well.

        On most cases, lets say, the comment/s are constructive then i guess i would be opting to approve it and respond in a thankful manner.

        Up to now, though, i can’t seem to picture a doctor wearing an apron.

      • Star,
        Thanks for your re-visit, after reading this comment, I appreciated myself because while replying to your comment I wrote,
        “As a reader of this post and all comments you are in a better position to judge it, I do not have any doubt regarding your judgement ability & intelligence”.
        Thanks for living up to my expectations and hidden but very apparent remarks about punctuation,caps and doctors wearing apron.
        Now, you can understand, why, I was insisting you comment, without your this remarks how would I have came to know that these are the mistakes I am committing.
        Previously you were my friend, now status has changed and now it is “Close friend”
        How about that??????????????????

  20. Like the idea of a ‘unique blog(er)! And as for your question, I think I’d approve the comment, even if it is criticism or something which doesn’t go down very well with me and I’d try to make the person understand my point of view. Neglecting it will only attract more of such comments, it’s always better to sort it out!

    • Arti,
      Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I truly appreciate your this very friendly,kind and supportive gesture.

      It gives me immense pleasure to read that you like the idea of “Unique Blogger”.
      I truly agree with you, if the comment is not offensive,rude or personal and language is approapriate, we should talk with the person and many a times due to miscommunication or wrong interpretetion confusion arise, so, it is always better to talk with the person.
      Please keep coming, it is indeed pleasure to talk with you.
      Wishing you all the best……….

  21. Pingback: ACTIONS SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS-PROVERB | QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

  22. It is indeed a give and take world . But not always 🙂
    I don’t know why I am saying this , but when I read that sentence I felt a little sad. Maybe because I secretly know that it’s true. And yet , somehow i don’t believe it . You give and when you do so , might as well do it because you actually want to , irrespective of the outcome .
    And I would choose option 4 . Reply back something sweet , feel upset inside and think that i am flawed , then pick up some courage to see how i can improve … That’s what I would do 🙂
    It was great reading your post , it’s really bold and sincere and I like it 🙂
    Cheers 🙂

    • Cynthia,
      First of all thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post. I truly appreciate your this very encouraging,friendly and supportive gesture.

      As you study my blog properly, you may find that, I do receive lots of comment but some of the comment straight way penetrate to my heart and head, I consider your comment in that category. Indeed very straight forward and very honest comment and you deserve due credit for it.
      Now, my reply to your comment…………..
      If you read my this post…..https://quotationsidiomsproverbs.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/actions-speaks-louder-than-words-proverb/,
      In which, I have clearly mention the importance of action through behavior and, in this post where I want to clearly mention the importance of comment, through my action(words), I proved that, I preach what I believe, and I wrote this sentence, so, I don’t have any guilty feeling for writing that sentence.
      Now I am asking to you, have I done anything wrong???????????
      Eagerly awaiting to read your reply…………
      Please keep coming, I always like the company of BOLD,BEAUTIFUL,BRILLIANT PERSON WITH BRAIN!!!!!!!!
      Wishing you all the best………..

      • Of course not ! You have not said anything wrong 🙂
        I understand that you practice what you preach which quite applaudable, if ask me very few people do that . To be honest , most of the time I don’t … Maybe because I am not brave enough .
        Thank you for visiting my blog and all your lovely comments , it made my day !
        Also , I am super glad that I found your blog 🙂

  23. “To be honest , most of the time I don’t … Maybe because I am not brave enough” .
    YOUR STATEMENT IS NOT LIVE PROOF THAT YOU ARE BRAVE ENOUGH????, BECAUSE, TO OPENLY CONFESS our weakness IS CONSIDERED AS THE BRAVES ACT, AND ONLY FEW OF YOU, LIKE you can DO IT.
    Please keep coming………….

  24. Good day to you! Thank you for blogging such informative and contemplating words. I truly enjoyed reading. My answer to your question, Option-4, I will approve it and I will reply it in most professional,polite and friendly tone. Why you ask, well – how does one grow without feedback. How does one learn and expand his or her mindset without the questions and knowledge of others. So, I do not mind and welcome all feedback because at the end of the day. I am (as we all are) still learning. I am always learning something new and it is an awesome feeling to be here, at this place and time and be able to learn from others on a daily basis. Why I learned from you in your post today. Cheers and thank you!

    • Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog. I truly appreciate your this wonderful friendly gesture.
      I am completely agree with your opinion about approval of comment, as far as wordings are appropriate, no abusive language, I don’t think that there is any harm to approve it.
      I have visited your blog, congratulation for creating very good blog, it is always enjoyable experience to visit it.
      Please keep coming……….
      Wishing you all the best……………

    • Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.
      You will be always remembered in my blogging journey, because, you are my 200 number of followers cum friend.
      Once again, thanks a lot for considering me worth of your friendship.
      Wishing you all the best from the bottom of my heart………..

Leave a Reply

